It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Heavens Hands.....

Ok its not heavens hands but an experiment of mine that turned out unexpectedly cool!
I was playing outside with the new lens and doing star shots etc. then I wanted to get in our Conservatory windows and the night sky but hadn't a clue how to get stars with the indoor lights burning through the picture!
So on manual I counted about in a rough time for the shutter to be open and held my hand over the lower half of the lens to hide the bright indoor lights and slowly moved my hand away for the last few seconds of the shot.......and VOILA!
I thought it looked rather cool!
A Serendipity moment! ;-)

Apologies for late or absent comments from me...but its rude to be away from family at the moment and I'm in work tonight to. ;-(

TTFN
Draco Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.