A Storm is brewing...

...and I'm sleeping in the roof! As I write this the wind is howling outside, the rain is lashing on the windows and something hard sounding has made a clatter above me!
The weather is set to be awful tonight, through tomorrow and hopefully will have settled down before my flight home early Sat morning.

Funny how the weather can often reflect situations...or are the situations influenced by the weather? Interesting study.
I'm finding family quite stormy at present. As we all do at times I have no doubt. Mostly I'm bothered for my folks, they should be having a relaxing time in retirement. Yet it's effecting me in a more annoying manner that is usual, and that has me worried somewhat - am I the odd one or the normal one??!

Either way I am certain of a few things...I have wonderful friends who love me...I have enjoyed catching up with those I love over these few days...
And most importantly...I know that I made a Truly amazing decision just over a year ago now and I am so grateful for the life I now have.

Let's hope I'm not blown away tonight...

That is all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.