WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Bring me my Chariot of Fire

As has become tradition for the citizens of the People's Republic of Portobello, Boxing Day means heading down to Grimsby, the home and ancestral birthplace of Dr T, his family and all those that went before. It was a beautiful day for a long drive.

We always break the journey at Barter Books in Alnwick, easily the most beautiful second hand bookshop I've ever visited. It's such a delightful place.

We arrived in Grimsby just in time for the Boxing Day buffet hosted by my brother-in-law and sister-in-law. It's good to catch up with the family.

I'll likely catch up with everyone's journals when we get back to Edinburgh. In the meantime, stay away from the shops and keep calm and carry on. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.