Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Today

Today was the day that 11 years ago my Dad passed away. I do miss him. Yes it is much easier than those first raw years, but there are always moments that I think "Dad would have enjoyed this" or I wish Dad could have seen his grandchildren". I went up to his garden to remember him quietly for a few minutes in the sunshine. As I walked back through the churchyard the sun was shining through the trees and looked beautiful.

Also today I had a phonecall from school asking me to collect Miss Pink. She had been sick, and back at home she carried on being sick all day. Mr Pink who had also taken a day off because he had his Christmas party lady night, was also being sick. Poor them, they were in a bit of a state between them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.