A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Ornithology

Got up specially early to do some bird watching! ;-)

Yesterday was such a fab day I couldn't spoil it by discussing the hunt, BUT

When I was about 12, we lived in the country on the Isle of Wight for a while. One day the hunt came past our house. (this lot didn't have any horses, they had 'foot beagles') They didn't just come past, the fella in full costume seemed to lose control of his pack and they ran around our garden and circled the house.
My mother went out and the fella in the costume asked her if she had seen a hare and off he shot with his pack in tow.
I went straight out to see my pet guinea pigs of which I had about 8. Every single one of them had died of fright.
And that's 8 reasons I believe the hunt should be banned.

I saw how the sheep all huddled together yesterday and felt that fear and fury return. There is really no need for it.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.