All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Paws & claws

I have been fighting off a cold all week, but this evening have admitted defeat as I'm now choked with it and feeling rotten. Spent a while earlier with my head under a towel and over a bowl of boiling water trying to steam it out of me but I think the only thing it has done is steam my facial pores haha!

Cleo was in a bit of a grumpy mood too this evening so I thought I'd try to get a picture of her with her claws out. Typically the only time she fully stretched them out was when I prodded her and I got a slashed finger for my trouble! Still, I've got well used to that over the years and as it was my fault, I'll let her off. I do think she has beautiful paws though - she's a big cat with a huge fluffy tail, and although I'm not sure you can see them properly in this photo, she has big tufts of fur between her toes. She's not a pedigree, but we think she's part Norwegian Forest as she has so many of their features.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.