Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Windy walk ....

And not just because she ate baked beans ... It was VERY gusty up the Hills .... It blew little Buffy and pepé along but they seemed to like it !!

Considering I did not get out of bed until 11.30am I have got an awful lot done .. Tree down and all associated Christmas trimmings away .. Now,now,now before I get called a grinch by anyone let me explain .. I love the Christmas holidays and I love the whole Christmas spirit HOWEVER the tree serves no purpose once gifts are done and dusted .. We are a non religious family so I don't follow any sort of 12 days of Christmas stuff ... Plus it was making my front room untidy and I wanted to steam the floor and put the armchair back ... So there ...

SO ANYYYWAYYYY I not only gave the front room a good going over but I did the rest of the downstairs and then I took to my bed to drink coffee and eat mince pies.

This now only leaves slight titivation do so tomorrow as we have an adventure coming up from the 30th ...

Last night I watched 'We're the Millers ' 8/10 for good silly laughs ... And tonight we are watching 'The Family ' which has Robert De Niro in it .. True to form he he is linked to the Mob ... I love films to do with organised crime and this is pretty amusing and fairly violent 8/10 x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.