Wistful moments

By KathM

A much needed coffee!

I had to take my car back into the garage today to try and solve the problem with my wheel bearings so had to be up early. After dropping it off in the nearest town i located the bus stop and then headed off for a coffee whilst i waited. What a great journey it was back to the village on the little blue bus which only took 15 mins along country lanes. After a day of cleaning i then had a friend round for a couple of hours in the pub sampling one of their legendary pies, and a stiff drink to console myself after getting a quote for the proposed work which couldn't be done today...gulp! I think i'm going to ring round tomorrow for a 2nd opinion, there has to be a cheaper option and i refuse to be ripped off!! :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.