Dotspan

By Dotspan

"THERE'S AN ANGEL WATCHING OVER YOU. . . "

In 1974 I had a very bad car accident - I was broadsided by a 19 year old who ran a red light. I was trapped in the car and needed the "jaws of life" to get me out. One of the emergency workers talked me through the ordeal. I was drifting in and out of consciousness and I could hear her telling me that the angels were watching over me. I kept hearing the woman's calm voice telling me over and over again that I'd be all right - an angel was watching over me.

I was in the hospital for one month and was unable to go back to school for the rest of the year.

I truly believe that an angel was watching over me - I'm here to tell the abbreviated story. (No one want s to hear about all that went on during recovery) I'm fortunate and blessed and say -- "Thank you God for each day, my wonderful husband, my 3 children, 8 grandchildren and two great grandchildren and for the special friends in my life".

That car accident was the beginning of my quest to "collect" angels. Our tree is decorated with angels - every Christmas I buy myself a present - an angel. Friends have also given me angels. When we used to travel it was fun to search for a special angel in the different countries we visited.

So by now I have quite a collection and cherish each and everyone of my angels.

My Granddaughter Emma -- one of my angels - introduced me to Blipfoto. I'm proud to say that I have accomplished 100 Blips! One of my New Years Resolutions is to make blipping a priority since taking photos puts a smile on my face and makes me happy.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.