Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

Tug boat on the St. Lawrence

It has been a very long day today. It started at 5:15am when I got up to drive to Brockville to visit my mother and aunt. The drive one way is 380km. In the morning the weather forecast called for some flurries however it snowed most of the way there it only added a bit of time to my trip however.

Once there I took some time to visit my Great aunt and also met up with cousin that came in from Virginia U.S.A., I have not seen him in a few years .

At sunset my mother and aunt took me down to Blockhouse Island along the St. Lawrence , this is a river that divides the U.S. And Canada and is a shipping route to the Great Lakes to the Atlantic Ocean. I captured some sunset shots and also got this tug boat sailing down the river to either get a ship out of trouble or break some ice free.

I have posted some more shots on Flickr

I finally arrived back home tonight about midnight and now finishing my blip.

Squirrel Blip Friday will resume next week - weather permitting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.