Capital adventures

By marchmont

Oh, I do like to be beside the seaside

I woke up quite early. I must be recovering from Wednesday. Even although yesterday's raging storm has died down I didn't leap out of bed and go for a swim. I did get up and finish tidying the kitchen, washing the pots and pans from Thursday night's meal.

The sun was shining so I took the folks out, down to Portobello. The prom was busy. Parking near my 2 x great granny's gaff we strolled along the prom to The Beach House where we refuelled. The tide was out unlike the last time I was there a few weeks ago and people, and dogs, were on the sand.

After soup, avoiding the table laden with cakes, many gluten free, we strolled up to the main road and I walked along for the car. Dad fell last week and his shoulder is bad and his walking is bad. he knows he is worse than last year. It is so sad.

Then it was a run down to the Honest Toun and a convoluted drive home. Mum even managed to fit in a Tesco fix.

I think they enjoyed it and it was good to get out. the danger at this time of year is that you go stir crazy. I'm thinking about baking. Good idea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.