FionaGo

By FionaGo

Shades of green and grey

I thought I should venture out for a wee while today, and the dog is always willing. We went to Pollok Park and I played with my camera, snapping things that caught my eye. It was overcast but reasonably bright for a while, though of course it started to rain about a third of the way round and I hd to tuck my camera under my jacket . I couldn't decide which image to use today, but I settled on this one in the end. I've no idea what these plants are, but they have an interesting texture.

Although its been very wet for weeks, it really hasn't been cold at all this winter, probably because I now have winter tyres on my car. I keep hoping for frosty, bright days but there's a long way to go until Spring, so I'm sure my wish will be granted soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.