Exit stage left

By NessD

Pint of the black stuff

Lovely day the highlight of which was a stunning meal at the Wykeham Arms accompanied by this fabulous bottle of wine. Absolutely stunning which was extra pleasing as we have an Old World v New World wines divide in our house and I chose it. No pressure.

The photo was taken so that we can make sure we try and visit that winery when we're in the Barossa and when I was playing around on iPhoto, I thought it looked like a pint of Guinness so you get that instead.

For the record the fantastic alcohol accompaniments were:
(a) a pint of HSB - it is a pub after all just with a fab restaurant attached.
(b) The Colonial Estate - Envoy
(c) Black Muscat Elysium.

I may need to remember those. The food was equally stunning but I think I can remember where the restaurant is!

Vx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.