The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

More rabbit than Sainsbury's

I decided to resume my social life today, just as the storms returned and my cold kicked in! Met my friend Sylvia in Black Books cafe in the morning, and she told me of her plans to spend the whole of February in Senegal, learning to play the kora. I am not envious exactly, but being somewhere warm in February is an appealing prospect!

Then I rushed home to pack and prepare for the class I had to teach. Rehab is residential, so I try to work through most of the holidays. We watched an educational DVD about Dr Bach and his remedies, so I did not have to talk too much. Back home, my friend Kitty dropped in for tea, a slice of cake and a catch-up. After she left, I threw together an order for aromatherapy supplies, as one of the companies I deal with was having a 20% off sale that finished at midnight.

CleanSteve and I packed a few things and set off for Bristol, where were to spend the evening with our friends Pip and Mary. Another old friend, Totty, was there too, and we had a delightful evening which ended in my drinking far too much wine and staggering into bed at 1am, still giggling. This is Mary, with her 'rabbit in a hat' that her daughter Bea gave her for Christmas. They didn't do presents this year, so this was her only one, and she loves it! Pip is jealous of the attention she gives it. I had already started drinking when I took the picture, so it will have to do. The weather was not conducive to outdoor shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.