LILY

Not as exciting a day as yesterday but I did go to the match. 1.30pm kick off - Newcastle United V Arsenal. Both teams had their chances but it was Arsenal who found the net and the game ended with Newcastle being beaten 1 - 0.

My daughter was watching the match on Sky at her in laws and she texted me to say she had spotted me in the crowd. She took a photo of the TV screen and popped the shot on Instagram. I checked it out when I got home and sure enough there I am - a bit grainy but its me.

I went shopping after the match. The shops were busy. There seemed to be an air of panic as 5pm approached and the shops were due to close. I mainly bought food - a text from said daughter arrived asking for certain food items to be purchased ready for her arrival tomorrow.

Am spending this evening madly cleaning and tidying the house, making the bed up etc. So much to do - so little time.

I took a couple of shots at the match but nothing special so I am posting this photo of Lily which I took this morning. She loves to go outside and will happily stay out there for hours --- as long as the patio door is open. Don't mind this in the warm weather but at the moment the door needs to be shut. So as soon as the door shuts Lily is wanting to be in. So here she is - wanting to be in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.