Everything on Sale!

I hate dislike shopping. I'm not a browser, a window shopper, an impulsive buyer. I rarely buy anything unless I really need it, and then usually only when it's on sale. I'm not cheap, just not into consuming for consuming's sake. But I have a confession - I bought a dress at this sale a couple of days ago. My favourite wear-around-the-house dress is ragged around the hem and has holes in it. If you hold it up to the light, you can see through it. I've been meaning to use it as a pattern to sew a new one. Then a couple of days ago, I spotted a dress, a perfect replacement, on the outside rack at this little shop. 50% off - deal done. I'm still wearing my old dress though. And eventually I'll cut it up and use it as a pattern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.