Daunti's world

By daunti

New Years Retreat

What a spirit filled weekend it was. (See yesterday's blip)

After much reflection and looking back at the New Years Retreat I had realized that most of 2013 I spent angry. It kinda over shadowed most of my year. The fallout of my mother-in-laws death this past February has left me feeling that way. I was angry that she died. I was angry that our lives changed because of her death. I was angry that I felt that way. I was angry that the stress made me sick. I was angry that the anger over shadowed my blessings.

It's not my nature to be an angry person. I am now realizing that this has been my way of grieving. It doesn't make it easier. Time is healing me and I'm not as angry as I have been. I am getting better. With all this said, at the end of the retreat we receive an angel card with a word for the New Year. My word.. Patience. We receive our word in the labyrinth when we get to the middle. The whole time I was walking the labyrinth to get to the middle my prayer was "to please turn my anger into love and to please release that anger." But as I was asking God to turn my anger into love and asking to release my anger I kept hearing the word forgiveness thrown back at me. When I was sharing my experience with a friend she told me that forgiveness is an antidote to anger. I like that and I'm going to get to work on that. I like my word too. It made me happy because I know that everything is going to be ok, with just a little bit of patience's. God told me so.

Time heals, I will be fine...this too will pass. I will be patient, I will wait.

I always get insight in the labyrinth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.