CarrieEllenA

By CarrieEllenA

Found object

Want to use this as decoration in my house but am awaiting the perfect place for it. I've seen beautiful images of virus' that have been colorized. Not that this simple microscope could ever see anything so small, but it would make a neat background. I found it in the garage when I was moving in and have cleaned it up quite a bit. It came in a marvelous wooden box with tools used for creating slides. I might be able to find a slightly more powerful lens for viewing protozoa but for right now I can see cells in an onion skin or other fun bits. If I hook up the battery I will be able to have a light from underneath the slides or there is a mirror for reflecting light. Just the lines of a microscope are beautiful to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.