Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Brush Strokes" ...

...Sometimes, when we look Upwards, we can see beautiful images, wherever we are, and today was no exception..windy skies were the scene today..and it looked so pretty that I'd like to share this scene today, a day of 32deg.C. and a busy day with tourists and locals all going about their business..

...A picnic in a park today in the town area with food from our favorite bakery, we sat on bench seats under a cool tree and this is what we saw..

...Whilst taking several scenes - I was by myself amongst the birds and the other trees in the park trying to get a good shot of the sky together with some color - and a dear old gentleman, obviously a Local, approached me, stopped, and said: "Happy New Year my love, and that's a Coral tree right there"..

...I wished him Greetings of the New Year as well, and thanked him, and he told me there are a lot of them scattered throughout the area..

..We both looked toward the sky and both agreed it looked like it'll be a windy day tomorrow, and then he replied: 'God Bless You my love" - and happily walked on his way...We do have some lovely folk live here..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.