What, No Sun?

After yesterday's record-breaking temperatures here in Queensland, it's a relief to have a rare but welcome grey day - even a little rain in late afternoon which is really needed.

This glorious colour grabbed my attention, growing beside the local library. I'd like a dress in this colour! It's a Blue Ginger (Dichorisandra thyrsiflora), oridinally from Brazil and now naturalised in parts of Australia.

Thanks for the support for my plan to do more art; I'm even more determined now. I started a new painting today and will blip when finished; I'm not a quick painter though and usually have two or three on the go at any one time.

Apart from that, I've been converting some of our book designs to the format required by Amazon for their 'Search Inside' software. Not exciting but good for business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.