Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

WET, WILD AND VERY WINDY!

What a night! As well as being very wet, wild and windy, I didn't sleep well at all - I hate colds!

Decided to do my blip early and then crawl back into bed. This is the same view as yesterday, but from inside because if I tried to open the window, I might get sucked out into the boiling cauldron, which is the sea around Boscombe Pier and yes, it really is this grey!

Bed and a good book sound like a good idea - and of course, my manservant, Mr. HCB to wait on me, although his cold seems to have come back with a vengeance too, so we could be mopping each other's fevered brow! Good job we brought plenty of food and drink with us, so we don't need to go out.

I wonder if they will ever find a cure for the common cold?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.