The florist

This is the wonderful florist who is doing the flowers for Mum's funeral tomorrow.

Mum specified blue and pink flowers and Barbara has got the perfect selection of roses, Delphiniums and Lisianthus. She would be delighted and so are we. Thank you so much Barbara and team.

Another busy day, mostly a blur now. But I know I had a short run, had a family meeting with the minister, ran through the slide show in the church, visited the florist, did a few errands and wrote my tribute for tomorrow. We had a few laughs too and I even have vague memories of ironing my dress.

Dad, Jennie and I visited Mum too. I wasn't sure about this but it was the right thing to do. She looked absolutely beautiful and I'm grateful for the memory.

Big day tomorrow and if I'm going to look sharp with at least a half functioning brain, I'd better leg it to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.