Skates and lights

For the first time since 23rd December I ventured to the shops!!!! (You can tell I am not really much of a shopper). I needed to get some things as I have a request for a trifle for New Year's Day ...... didn't need much though, so I had a wee look around the shops, and got a couple of bargains!!! Some underwear and a nice top at half price from M&S. So the time was not wasted!

And while I was down in the centre I had a wee look at the skaters. My blip makes me think of the painter Lowry.......with his matchstick people.

We had a problem with our upstairs toilet over the last two days, as it was overflowing; it seemed that something was stuck. Turned out it was the little plastic thingy that I hang over the toilet to sanitise it. I don't know how as it is usually attached very firmly, but it got loosened and ended up stuck down the pipe.

I am so thankful that the HG is a handy sort of man, as today he fixed it!!! A messy job though, you don't want to hear about that. We luckily have a downstairs toilet so even though we had visitors last night, there was no problem.

A nasty kind of day today, rain most of the day. The forecast is not too good for tomorrow either!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.