A day at home

The boys started on their pirate game at about 12 today. This involved them cutting up old clothes for costumes and rearranging the living room into a pirate ship. This game finished at about 5 and was shortly followed by some serious rocking out to AC/DC.

All this left me free to fiddle about with some clay and plan craft fair domination. It'll never happen. I have the concentration span of a gnat. I have good intentions though. Lots of them. I'm going to write them down before I forget. Not here of course. I couldn't stand looking back on this in a year's time and realising my gnattyness got in the way again.

In other news, hubby just called to say he's done the deal on a guitar he found on Gumtree. He'll be home soon and I'm guessing the boys will be rocking out once again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.