Back to school

4years 70days

Katie had her first proper day back at preschool today. Mummy had work to do and she was very ready to get back to see her friends. I did have proper mummy guilt though when I dropped her off and she was the first one there. I picked her up early afternoon to have a really nice play at home though.

She was very excited as her aunty brought all her Christmas presents that we had to leave at grandads due to insufficient boot space in the car when we returned. She keeps going to the kitchen (where her bike is currently residing til I take it to the garage when we get her lock keys back from grandads!) and stroking/kissing/sitting on her bike. She was however almost more excited about getting in to bed super early, snuggling down with Mummy and reading the first pages of the Chronicles of Narnia, at her choosing. She fell asleep in my arms shortly after 6pm. I think we are going to enjoy the Narnia books though.

(Hair bobble by the wonderful Mrs Pink. She has a lovely fb page

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.