bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Favourite Christmas present.

This is a tiny copper sculpture of a dormouse in an empty conker shell, by David Meredith. The whole thing could stand in the palm of my hand. I love the colours and the detail, but most of all I love the feel of it. The dormouse is independent of the conker shell and you can lift it out and its beautifully sculpted all the way around and is incredibly tactile. The conker shell can stand up or lie down at various angles because of its spikes and you can position the dormouse however you want him to lie. I love it and found the perfect place for it today on a little window ledge at the turn of the stairs with some other favourite touchy things!

I am away for New Years Eve in Buxton with my sisters family so will have to back blip, so have a great turn of the year everyone and all very very best wishes for everything you hope for in 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.