jillington

By jillington

Seriously?

This guy was sitting on a tree across the road, just in my line of sight through my kitchen window. I watched him (watching me) as I pulled a batch of cookies out of the oven then ran to get my camera. I burst through the front door only to discover he was gone. (Good thing; it's only about 1 degree here today and I had no coat or shoes on.) So, as I was heading back through to get the next batch into the oven, I spotted him through the dining room window in the top of a tree out in the field at the edge of the treeline. This time I was ready. I grabbed a coat and shoes and out I went. I got a couple of shots but he was too dang far away so I decided to sneak up on him. You are now looking at the result of that endeavor. Darn hawk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.