langan13

By langan13

My Daddies Finished Dry Stone Wall

I would like to thank you all for your lovely comments and stars for yesterday's 100 blip day. Many thanks :) xxx
Today I am showing what was about 6 months work my son Alex and myself have done. It was so over grown you could not see the wall for ivy and bushes which were growing 6 foot on top of the 6 foot wall!!!this had to be chain sawed down and then burnt. Mud half way up the wall had to be removed, we then had to have the dry stone wallers in to repair all the damage that had been done to it. Unfortunately my pictures do not show the work done or the damage caused sufficiently but I guess you can see what work we have done.
Showed first uncovered 24th August and pool dug out 20th October so you can see we have been busy. We tried to get it at least reasonable before the bad weather arrived and will be planting it all in the spring. Watch this space lol
Happy New Year take care. Love Lynne xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.