T's journey.

By cloudwave

4:46am

This is Brooke affectionately known (only by me) as Tupp.
My beautiful daughter who was born this day and seems like yesterday, and sometimes how I wish it was. Brooke has the bluest of eyes and the warmest of hearts, loves the water and as a child would constantly don her swimsuit and swim in the bath. She was such a water baby that even if we were on holiday and spent the day at the beach, upon our return she would say
" Mum the pool is still open so I'm going swimming"
She is currently in Chester with her best friend Zoe where she will no doubt consume copious amounts of alcohol and hopefully remember her birthday.
She's coming over tomorrow for presents and lunch
Yeah, I'll open my presents tomorrow mum.
Ok, that's cool.
Of course having her birthday NYE always meant that other mums and dads could party because we were the ones who had the birthday party and sleepovers.
Where does the time go...
My son Brent also has his birthday next week and yes, I gave birth twice in the same year, January and December.

So long to 2013
A warm welcome to 2014. I hope you guys all find something to make you smile this evening and do what everyone should do on NYE..... Kiss a stranger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.