Dups

By dups

Raining Fireworks on Timaru

In the past we have gone to the open air concerts at the "Sound Shell" Caroline Bay Timaru come rai or shine dark! but our friends were away this year and as the evening drew on the film "message in a bottle" staring my fav actor Kevin Costner showing my age here! oh that voice! Took preference.
At the end of the film with tears rolling down my face sad ending horror face time is calling! Quickly trying to find a hanky I answer! Phew it's my sis from UK she will understand! Anyway she had a good laugh at my expense!
I then decided to drive down to the bay to watch the fireworks parking on a yellow line I managed to get there just as the countdown started, I jumped out and watched it from the Bay Hill a different angle from previous years.
The carnival was in full swing and thousands of people were enjoying a clear warm night.
Drove home to wish the hubby a good new year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to all Blippers around the world and their families and PETS!! And to anyone who pops in my best wishes for 2014.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.