Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Two Blippers Blipping

This afternoon Cynthia and I went to an 85th birthday party for Arvin, husband of Artist Annie. It was a great party, with interesting people and good food.

We met Ann and Arvin a few years ago when I was thinking about buying a Panasonic GH1. I wanted to get my hands on one, but couldn't find a local dealer selling that model.

Somewhere on the Internet I read about a woman in Bellingham who had one. I looked up her number in the phone book, called her, and asked her if I could see her camera. Naturally, she was nervous about inviting a stranger to her house, but when I said my wife was also interested in the camera, she agreed.

That was the beginning of a good friendship, and I later became Ann's blipfather. She's thanked me many times for introducing her to blipfoto.

Here's Cynthia's blip.

Happy New Year, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.