Orthodox

By Orthodox

End of the year ...

At the beginning of 2013 I was not even dreaming, let alone planning most of the things that happened this year.

I used to ignore the end of the year as a traditional time for analysis and promises. In a way I still do because I still don't like planning and promises but I realised that this is as good a time as any for "counting" blessings and being grateful.

A very usual greeting at this time in my country is "May the next year be better". Thinking of my life in 2013 I keep thinking that this is not an appropriate wish. After such a good year I cannot ask for more.

One the other hand, I think that most important is not what you have but how you see it. You can have the moon and be miserable because you think you need the sun or you can have a smile and feel the richest man on earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.