The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Sales, what sales?

We took no notice of the weather and headed to grey Perth to try and buy a coat for Ally in the sales. We also dragged Mr.R with us to have his kilt fitted and collected.

The kilt was collected, I had my old boots re-heeled and Ally tried on many coats, but no joy on finding the right one.

Later I had a coffee with a good friend who has had a terrible time over Christmas. His past 2 years have tested him greatly. I thought he was coming through much stronger, but he has finally had the rug pulled out from under him. He has a strong character, a wicked sense of humour and a family that will see through everything eventually and help him back up again I hope.
Till then I will do my utmost to lend an ear and be there when I can for decaffeinated beverage support.

Hugs V.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.