BigRed1977

By bigred1977

Best Chapter Title Ever.......

So glad thats Monday Tuesday outta the way(gotta love long weekends)
Cold is mostly gone ...now left with my usual after cold blocked ears......great ringing noise to get me through the day!!!

The rain has just stopped, we just had another thunder & lightning storm....rain=good in this country.....a concept I still struggle with.

I have made a start on dinner ( veggie curry) & I am sitting on the couch reading a bit of Live & Let Die....gonna start working my way through Ian Flemings Bond books...really enjoying this one....much darker than the campy Roger Moore film.....it also is quite different plot wise (from what I remember). I wish they had made the films more like the books....still can't help picturing Bond like a young Connery though!!!

Penguin released the collection in a set of hard backs last year with funky "Bond Girl" covers....so I am now trying to find as many of them as possible!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.