Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

New Year's Resolution?!

Of all the New Year's Resolutions I had planned to make, running wasn't one of them! But that's what I found myself doing at 9 a.m. this morning after I was challenged last night to get up and do the Park Run this morning. I agreed?!.... which shows how much wine I had had to drink!

Anyway because we went out with friends last night and we had taken all our children too, we actually got home early (by New Years Eve standards anyway) and so I was asleep by midnight. And because I got a good nights sleep I was able to get up and rise to my challenge.

It wasn't easy and the weather was horrid, but I did the 5k in 32 minutes which I was quite pleased with considering it was the first time I had ran in years. Felt good afterwards... perhaps running is one of my New Year's Resolutions after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.