New Doorway

Happy New Year!

.... and on this very day I have reached my 1,000th blip! I urged myself way back on my 730th to go for an unbroken run to 1,000, and despite some crappy iphone shots along the way, have made it! Now I can ease off. Phew!!


Looking back from my Day 1 blip to where I am now in terms of taking photos, I had no idea then what I liked in terms of photography, now I most certainly do, and for me it's all about faces. People, that's what I enjoy photographing most, and if I hadn't started on here, I probably would not have had the discipline to explore that to any great extent. I look at people on the street, in shops, at work or just sitting drinking coffee and imagine what angle I would choose to take a picture of them. That's good, it's a hobby I love and I wish I had more time for it!

Thanks everyone, and will see some of you this coming year!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.