Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

King Of The Mountain

Evening all.

Righty ho, New Year is upon us and all the associated "bah humbug" that goes with it, although that's a bit miserable really as we've had a great Christmas and a smashing New Year's Eve with most excellent company.

Visited as we were by a sixities singing icon, a gangland heavy, an eccentric wine critic and a loud mouthed drunken actor the night decended into the expected organised chaos that we thought it might.

Two things have I learnt this New Year's Eve....

1> I can't make a decent bloody mary to save my life.
2>I have missed my calling as the Singing (and Dancing) Detective, minus the skin complaint.

That'd be about it though, I already knew about my capacity for falling over, so no surprise there.

Finally, I shall endeavour to get back to a photo a day this year even if they don't work, like this one didn't, though I blame myself for the hangover and the lack of concentration, and the cat for destroying the scene repeatedly.....

night all

kiss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.