aging hippy

By aginghippy

Where's the Nurse ????

The day so far...

Woke up.
Feeble cough and stifled moan.
Hmm no response. Another cough and louder groan.
" 'Ello, anyone there ? " , I croaked.
The silence was deafening.
Tumbled out of bed , limped gingerly downstairs with subtle stops for a moan, cough and splutter.
Empty kitchen.
" Where's my coffee ? I'm sick { cough, sniffle, sniffle } Can I have some toast ? Ooh my head hurts ! How about some porridge ? " Silence !
Hear faint noises from the garden.
Go outside looking suitably dazed and feeble only to be greeted with ;
" Oh, so you're up at last. About time. I've been out here for hours tidying up the garden. You can lend a hand once you've made the tea. After that we can do the shopping "
" But I'm sick and my back hurts " I said in my most pathetic voice ever.
" Spending all day in bed can do that to your back ! " came the swift retort.
Thinks " Hmm not too much TLC this morning, have to go for the big finish here. "
" I need a nurse. Ooh I'm ill , my head hurts { holds head between hands }. This sun is too strong { squint, squint } I've got the chills."
"No wonder standing there in your bare feet and pajamas making a spectacle of yourself.
Now go and make the tea, have a shower and get dressed then come out here and help. Then maybe, just maybe you'll get to play with your camera later ."
" Yes dear ! Whatever you say dear ! " says me, limping back into the kitchen ........


douglas




By the way, I have uploaded three bee photographs that i thought you might like to see

The Last Bee ... 3 Photographs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.