Picture|Sandbox

By danes96

Goodreads: 100 Places You Will Never Visit

2014 just started and all are drafting their plans, goals, resolutions and the likes. Good luck on that.

As for me, in line with creating travel plans for the year of what I hope to be new places for me to see, strangely I got hold of a copy of the book, "100 Places You Will Never Visit: The World's Most Secret Locations" by Daniel Smith in the travel shelf of a local bookshop.

It's a collection of government/ military restricted installations in the world and places that would be impossible for people to visit such as Area51, Air Force One, Pyongyang and the LHC just to name a few.

It's a quick read filled with facts and information that would make you feel that you've actually been to these places...almost. I don't think I'd be able to go to any of these anytime soon but if you could, would you?

I know I would.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.