...and baby makes 3

By babysoukup

Last morning with this crew at the ocean house. We woke up to beautiful sun and clear skies and then watched the huskers win their bowl game. Thanks Nana, Grandpa Mikey, Auntie Sass and Uncle Chad for a great time. When we got home Miles asked if we could go back to the ocean..."maybe tomorrow? or maybe next time?"
I asked everyone last night what their favorite thing about 2013 was and it got me thinking about what mine would be. Here is a short list of our highlights in 2013.
- Watching Miles learn and see his development on a daily basis. In one calendar year he went from 3 word sentences to a full on person who you can have real conversations with. He amazes us every day!
- The girls LA trip with my mom and sister in law
- Our trip to Nebraska and seeing Miles' excitement at the farm and family reunion
- Our annual Sunriver trip - biking, walking, swimming, and eating all day
- Spending time with cousin Charlotte (& her family)
- Our impulsive day trips to the ocean or the mountain which we are never quite prepared for
- After returning at the airport from my trip to Asia, seeing Miles spot me and he started screaming, "That's my mommy! That's my mommy!" like he was so proud of me. Miles still calls it "Mommy's Asia"
- Seeing the insane amount of love that all of Miles' grandparents have for him. He's so lucky!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.