CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Dancing White Lady

backblip Wonderful early morning start (5am) finding insects! We all come to places like Africa to see the big game but this morning we were looking for the little guys! Our guide found us a Dancing White Lady...she was rather big for my liking but interesting all the same! The lodge put on a fantastic NYE dinner and then at 10pm all guests and staff were transported to the middle of the desert for a 'dune party', fairy lights, braai, dance floor, drinks, braai all under the warm open dark skies made for a memorable evening. I even got pulled into a dance circle for some fun dancing and later one of the staff said 'you are a Dancing White Lady' - made me smile! Natasha was particular fun grabbing me and teaching me some African moves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.