CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Guess the population!

firstly a massive thank you for all your comments on Toffee Cuddles, an amazing response which saw me hit spotlight within 10 hours of loading the photo, that's my quickest ever spotlight! Completely overwhelmed by the hearts, stars and amazing comments, I will get around to responding to you all when back in the UK on Tuesday I have back blipped the last few days....please have a little look if you fancy After the Toffee blip we headed to the Nambi Rand reserve....amazing! Words can not describe how beautiful Namibia is! We have had very high temperates hitting 49 on NYE!!!! I have enjoyed getting back to nature and have enjoyed no technology but have missed commenting on your journals. I will try to catch up with you all over the next few days. We are starting to come to the end of our amazing holiday....today we are in Windhoek as we have a early flight to Jo'burg. We the are spending two nights at The Palace of the Lost City......concerned that it's not going to be our thing but happy to embrace the contrast from the last few weeks. My blip today is of the smallest town I have ever come across!! Dinky place but fully formed with a hotel, restaurant and a bakery that doubles up as a shop and garage. We took the Gamsberg pass which again was completely amazing and tested Chris's 4x4 driving skills. The last 5k of our journey we picked up a guy called Julian who was needing a lift to the top of the mountain to the lodge we are staying at tonight. Nice guy, pleasure to chat to him. Thank you all for being so supportive over my hols I am sure you can tell I'm having a fantastic time and have fallen in love with South Africa and Namibia all over again!! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.