EileenGill

By EileenGill

New Year Day 2 - Letting in the Light

As is usual for the 2nd of January, I took the decorations down. I feel that on day 2 of the New Year I need to let the light in and also to start to get back to usual - whatever usual may be. So down they came and they are now all packed away and put up in the attic. The Christmas bouquet, some of which is pictured here, might just last another day or so then it will be time for it to be cleared away too.

Must be the fact that the bulbs are already coming through and the buds are on the trees as I really want to spring clean. Or maybe it is just that hopefully this is the year of the house project finally happening and I will not only have to spring clean but also seriously declutter. I attempted to start it a few weeks ago but didn't get very far. I need a plan of action and there's no time like the present to start planning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.