I love my life

By Barbarella2013

fly away home

At breakfast I noticed through the window, a flock of birds which I watched as they danced around the rooftop opposite our house. I realised they were homing pigeons that had been let out to play but as soon as got the casmera set up they had gone! I waited and waited for their return but we were going to DL for a swim and I was holding things up (there's a change !).

I've read on blipfoto that its a good idea to take a picture early on in the day so there is always a backup at the end of day to fall back on if I don't capture anything more interesting and this pic is exactly that, ha, oh well its the sky in a ball and believe me its the best of todays collection.

We did 30 lengths of the pool which is a good start to the new year, just need to keep it up now :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.