lauramary

By lauramary

Day 24

In summary, today has been quite pleasant but with increasing stress about this fact culminating in me being pretty stressed out now.

Morning: depression -2, anxiety -2

I slept a lot, not really wanting to face the day and slightly worried I might be alright, I think. I played some cribbage on my iPad and felt slightly guilty about this.

Afternoon: depression -1, anxiety -2

After eating far too much chocolate, I felt pretty rotten. I noticed what a beautiful day it was so thought I would go for a little walk to make me feel better and get a photo! I needed to go and get my laundry out and as I went downstairs I got intercepted by a housemate. She was talking a lot and I struggled to have the energy for this. I felt like she needed entertainment though so I said we could play some games when I got back from my walk. After having a big glass of water I felt much better so wonder whether that was the only problem with standing talking to my housemate.

I felt mildly anxious about just taking myself for a walk. And the fact I had made useful plans for the day. I am used to days where I don't see people ending up with me not motivating myself to get out of bed and feeling progressively more depressed as the day goes on.

I discovered there is actually a pretty lake just behind my house! I really enjoyed wandering around taking photos (maybe I should look into photography?! Seems to be what I am actually really loving to do at the moment! Not very good at it though).

I got back and played many a game with Rhoda. It was quite fun but there was that nagging worry about how ok I seemed to be. I was trying to sort out some stuff on my laptop at the same time which meant my attention to the game wasn't great.

Evening: depression -4, anxiety -5

Around dinner time I began to get more and more stressed and a bit overwhelmed by everything, particularly the fact the day had been quite good. I also worried about some of the stuff I had just put in Facebook and people maybe judging me as a result. I didn't especially want to play anymore but I agreed to anyway. It was ok. I did calm down for a while and Charlotte came and joined us for another game.

When we finally were done and I went upstairs to my room, my mood plummeted and I got really quite anxious. Especially as I then had a chance to think about the fact I am meant to be going to London tomorrow. It all seemed a bit much so I moved it to Saturday morning which means it will only be one night. That seems less stressful. I'm a bit unhappy that I have to be at the doctor's at 10am as that feels like too early a start. I'm probably just being lazy though. I am sure I will cope.

I then felt quite tense as this was hanging over me. I didn't procrastinate much though which is good. But of course also a bit scary - I am so much better...

Thought record time. Yay...

Thought: I am becoming more and more functional. I am probably getting better.
Why is this bad? This is something to celebrate. Not to worry about! Yes, it means maybe the job stress is more necessary but I am still quite all over the place. Lets wait to see how I get on when my normal work and voluntary appointments start up again.

Thought: people will think I am so weird because of the photos I put up on Facebook
Who cares if they do? My true friends aren't going to stop being my friend because of something so silly. And God loves me.

Thought: going to London is scary
Reasons for: -I am not sure what will happen
-I will be staying the night
Reasons against: -I will be with Amanda and she is lovely
-it will all be over by the end of the weekend, which really is not far off
Balanced thought: what is the worst that can happen? I think it is probably quite normal to be a little bit nervous but usually these things end up being really fun. It's only one night though. It will be over soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.