Yedameister

By Yeda

King of Cukes

While over at a friends house, helping to can tomatoes, my friend had me sample her homemade pickles. I sampled them until the jar was empty. Dill and garlic were the predominant spices. Just yummy.

Off to a PTO meeting to hear about a new Behavioral Technique being employed throughout the kids' school. So far, my kids have bought into it hook, line, and sinker. My son was "caught" being good last week. He got a coveted Wolf Pack Card, which is delivered to him with great fanfare. He was recognized school wide over the speaker system for his achievement. He then turns this card in and get a number, which is then posted with all other previously drawn numbers on a big board in the hallway. When a row of numbers are filled (like Bingo), the row is cleared and one number from that row is drawn for a prize. This goes on all year long. At the end of the year those kids who have received many cards also get special recognition. I have my reservations, but will see how it goes. I'm just concerned that a false sense of entitlement may fester with my kids. I don't want them to behave or act just for a prize. I would hope they would act out of the kindness of their heart.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.