Buttons

It was 3 p.m., and I had just talked to Shelley...setting up our 6 p.m. volleyball game. All systems go.

But then...a funny feeling in my tummy. Uh oh.

By 5 p.m., I had visited the bathroom 3 times...and it wasn't to fix my hair.

By the time Lisa got home, I had our heated mattress pad up to 9, I was covered up with 5 layers of blankets, and I was wearing gloves. What an awful feeling. After 5 more slow moving walks to the loo, at least I think I'm empty.

But, I still feel just a step above crappy.

Why the buttons? Instead of watching more football...I decided to watch The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. Brad Pitt at his good-looking best...in the story of a man who is born old, and gets progressively younger as he ages...dying as a baby.

Sometimes I wish I could get younger, too. But...that's not the way it works. :0)

Back to bed. Hope I can sleep, and wake up better in the morning. Just to show the mind is still working...the big button on the right reminds me of a female...well...never mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.