Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Time stands still.....

.....because it's lost its hour hand, its key and probably some of its innards....the marble is chipped, the glass scratched and the decorative metal columns corroded.....but I still love it because its a little bit of my childhood! Just delivered from my Ma's by the firstborn along with its 2-grumpy-gents-under-marble-canopied outriders (I think they're collectively known as 'garniture').....it used to live on the sideboard that once was in my Grandma and Granddads house (but is now in mine) but from today it's in pride of place on the front room fireplace after a long spell of cold storage at my Ma's......I might need to take out a mortgage to get it fixed......

the full picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.