Lucky boys

So I have supported Ipswich Town since I was a little boy and the only time I ever have gone onto the Portman Road pitch is after a play off semi final win and at a Pink concert. However, my little cousins have gone a different route to achieving this goal - they have practiced really hard, worked their tiny socks off and become good enough to play for the academy team.

So this New Years Day I went with Rach to watch her first ever live Ipswich match....and more importantly watch my little cousins Finley and Harry Barbrook walk around the pitch before the game. It is an experience I would have loved to had and I really hope that it has given my cousins the wish to experience it many times in the future....maybe even before their debut for the Super Blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.