Storm? what storm

Managed to totally miss the Hellish gale that hit Ardrishaig & Argyll today. I left the village a couple of hours before high tide along with my cousin to go to Glasgow to the munchy fruit store to buy me a new computer. I am now the proud owner of an iMac with a 21" screen and I'm almost having to sit about ten feet away from it to work on in comparison to my last ittty bitty laptop screen. The guys in the shop were excellent and updated & uploaded everything on so when it came home all I did was plug it in, put it on internet & we were off! Still clueless of how to work it but it should be fun learning. Not having to press the bloody letter A all the time makes up for it alone!
The journey back home was interesting. The biggest hazard was the puddles otherwise we made it home ok
Finally I also bought a mini iPad air thingy. Haven't managed to prize it out of Donalds paws yet though
Photo actually from yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.